The Ministry of Quizzes

Author(s): David Gentle

Gift

The Ministry of Quizzes is the must-buy gift book for quiz solvers and puzzlers, from David Gentle, author of On the Tip of My Tongue. Perfect for fans of The GCHQ Puzzle Book, Bletchley Park Brainteasers, and The Ordnance Survey Puzzle Book. Apparently, deep in the heart of Whitehall, up an unnoticeable side road, is an unassuming office block. Unremarkable on the outside, inside it buzzes and bustles with activity. Civil servants hard at work, researching, compiling, cross-checking. Facts and trivia, questions and puzzles. Allegedly, this is the Ministry of Quizzes. The small but essential government department is the national authority on all matters relating to quizzes, puzzles and general knowledge trivia. Now for the first time, their work can be revealed. The Ministry of Quizzes features an ingenious and irresistible mixture of over 200 quizzes and puzzles to be played solo or with family and friends. It contains everything, in fact, that you would expect from of a government department dedicated to the field.

$26.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781529087116
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan
  • : 0.01
  • : September 2021
  • : {"length"=>["23.4"], "width"=>["15.3"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 240
  • : English
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : David Gentle