Four Seasons in One Day (Story Orchestra) (HB)

Author(s): Jessica Courtney-Tickle

Picture Books

Discover what it would be like to travel through the four seasons in one day, following a little girl called Isabelle and her dog, Pickle, as they take on the adventure of a lifetime. As a sign of the changing seasons, Isabelle carries a little apple tree with her, and we see it bud, blossom and lose its leaves. Each spread features a musical note to press and a 10 second sound clip from the original score of Vivaldi's Four Seasons. Illustrated by artist Jessica Courtney-Tickle, the book also features a biography of Vivaldi at the back along with a guide to the music. This is the first title in a series of sound books that bring classical music to life for young children. 


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

"...a sprightly introduction to program music and also to one of its greatest exemplars." Kirkus Reviews

JESSICA COURTNEY-TICKLE is an illustrator who graduated from Kingston University in July 2014. Her absolute favourite thing to draw or paint is nature, finding a focus on foliage of any kind as well as children's stories about adventure and exploration. She also has a penchant for drawing theatre from music makers to dancers and even singing animals. Jessica is most influenced by vintage picture books, travel posters and folk art as well as numerous painters and printmakers.

General Fields

  • : 9781847808776
  • : Quarto Publishing Group UK
  • : Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
  • : 0.544
  • : June 2016
  • : 265mm X 304mm
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : illustrations
  • : 24
  • : bl2016044403
  • : 823.92
  • : English
  • : Jessica Courtney-Tickle
  • : 1610
  • : Other book format
  • : Jessica Courtney-Tickle