The Big Big Big Book of Tashi

Author(s): Anna Fienberg


Addressing themes of courage, curiosity, adventure, daring, and good triumphing over bad, this compilation contains the first seven books of the Tashi series in one great big volume. He's brave. He's bold. He's the best! Tashi is too cunning for the warlord and the wicked baron and far too clever for giants, ghosts, witches, and demons. Best of all, Tashi tells the most fantastic stories. Included here are 14 of his daredevil adventures and a map of Tashi's village and its surroundings.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Shortlisted for the KOALA (Kids Own Australia Literary Awards, NSW) Awards 2002Shortlisted for the YABBA Children's Choice Book Awards 2002Shortlisted for the REAL Children's Choice Book Awards 2003; Fiction for Younger Readers. This year the

Shortlisted for Children's Choice Book Awards: Fiction for Younger Readers 2002 and Children's Choice Book Awards: Fiction for Younger Readers 2003.

Anna and Barbara Fienberg write the Tashi stories together. When Anna was a child, Barbara read bedtime stories to her and they would travel to all the secret places in the world through books. They started making up the Tashi stories when Barbara remembered how, when she was a child, she used to tell stories, creative fibs...whoppers! And kids would crowd around, dying to hear her latest tale. Anna and Barbara talked about a character like her - someone who told fantastic stories - and over many cups of tea they cooked up Tashi! Kim Gamble is one of Australia's leading illustrators for children. Barbara Fienberg writes the Tashi stories in collaboration with her daughter Anna Fienberg.

General Fields

  • : 9781865085630
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin Children's Books
  • : 0.482
  • : November 2001
  • : 198mm X 132mm X 32mm
  • : Australia
  • : June 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : b/w halftones
  • : Adventure stories
  • : 444
  • : From 6 To 10
  • : 823
  • : en
  • : Kim Gamble
  • : 2001
  • : Paperback
  • : Anna Fienberg