Growing Up in Flames

Author(s): Zach Jones

Young Adult

This contemporary YA novel is perfect for fans of Mark Smith and Vikki Wakefield, and tackles grief, belonging and mental illness.I've heard of Noah the way you hear about car accidents. A series of whispers, theories and rumours...Kenna's mother Ava was killed in a bushfire not long ago. Now Kenna's living with her uncle and his young family in the small town where Ava grew up, and she feels like an intruder.Noah's mother has a mental illness that makes him both carer and jailer-constantly watchful, keeping things on an even keel.One night Kenna sees the general store on fire, and a boy standing watching as it burns. It takes her a while to notice he's holding a petrol can, but then things move fast. She's tackled him and run off with his bag before she even knows what's happened.The bag belongs to Noah, and he really wants it back. Kenna wants something too. To make someone else burn the way her mum did. And there's something she doesn't know- how Noah can help her find out the truth about her family.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
4

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781922458360
  • : Text Publishing Company
  • : Text Publishing Company
  • : February 2022
  • : {"length"=>["19.8"], "width"=>["12.9"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 288
  • : Paperback
  • : Zach Jones