The Death of Ivan Ilyich and other stories

Author(s): Leo Tolstoy


A collection of stories on morality, this volume includes: "The Raid", "Woodfelling", "Three Deaths", "Polikushka", "The Death of Ivan Ilyich", "After the Ball", and "The Forged Coupon".


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Count Leo Tolstoy was born on September 9, 1828, in Yasnaya Polyana, Russia. Among his best-known works are the novels War and Peace (1869) and Anna Karenina (1877). Tolstoy died on November 20, 1910. Anthony Briggs has written, translated or edited many books and articles on Russian and English literature. A leading authority on Alexander Pushkin, he has also edited five volumes of English poetry. His recent translation of War and Peace has been widely acclaimed. David McDuff has translated a number of nineteenth century Russian prose works for the Penguin Classics series. These include Dostoyevsky's Crime and Punishment, The Brothers Karamazov, The Idiot, The House of the Dead, and Tolstoy's The Cossacks. Ronald Wilks has translated The Little Demon by Sologub and, for Penguin Classics, My Childhood, My Apprenticeship and My Universities by Gorky and four volumes of stories by Chekhov: The Kiss and Other Stories, The Duel and Other Stories, The Party and Other Stories and The Fiancee and Other Stories.

General Fields

  • : 9780140449617
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : Penguin Books, Limited
  • : 0.263
  • : December 2007
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 20mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : December 2007
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 352
  • : bl2009029984
  • : 891.733
  • : English
  • : 4-Aug
  • : Paperback
  • : Leo Tolstoy